You ain’t fighting demons

Right now, the world is a battle between good and evil. Many people believe it’s okay do what you want. However, that is simply not the case. One day, all of you troublemakers will have to wake up and realize the world does not revolve around you. Everything that you do in life either moves you forward or backwards. The only demons that you’re fighting is really your own thoughts!

It was my 23rd birthday and I wasn’t in the mood to chasing any women because I was another depressed Janitor desperately trying to find another job. I didn’t want any gifts, strippers, money, none of that, I just wanted my friends around me. That day, Me, my buddy from high school, and two other guys from the neighborhood I hung around with sometimes. They had a reputation for acting too wild in public but I didn’t pay it any mind. I figured since I never experienced it, it wouldn’t happen to me.

I was feeling pretty good that night after a couple of drinks and good food. All of a sudden, the two neighborhood guys were getting too wild and started flirting with a couple of girls at the bar. Two guys wanted to fight all of us because those were their girlfriends. I’ve learned when too much liquor is involved it’s a recipe for disaster. Luckily, the guys calmed down and left. After that happened, I didn’t want anymore drama so I rounded everyone up and we left. In the car ride home, I yelled at the both of them for screwing up the night but they were too wasted to realize what I was saying.

I was so tired of their B.S. that I took a vow to myself to never hang out with them ever again. One of them kept saying, “It wasn’t my fault I’m sorry.” The same guy who always gets too drunk from time to time and says, “I don’t know what’s wrong with me it’s like I’m fighting demons!” I ignored at times and told myself, “He’s just too drunk but it won’t happen again.” In reality, him and his buddy were slackers who blamed the world for their downfalls and poor decision making. That’s why the title reads, “You ain’t fighting demons.” Most of y’all are just facing the consequences of your actions. Instead of running away like a little kid you just don’t want to face your problems like an adult.

Nowadays, it’s harder for me to feel bad for people because I was always trying to help these kind of toxic people. Every time, it was like talking to a brick wall. It’s a toxic trait of mine to help people who don’t actually want to be helped. However, after my birthday was ruined, I realized how much I despised my drunken party days because of how uncomfortable I felt in my own skin. Back then, I wanted to prove that I was still “Cool”. Now, I don’t care about being cool!

Lastly, you need to start being more responsible. Avoid blaming other people for your own damn problems. I’m so sick of hearing y’all on social media whining about these demons you’re dealing with while Y’all chose to have unprotected sex, argue with people who try to help you, deal and do drugs even though your life isn’t that hard, fight everybody, and just make a bunch of excuses of why it’s so hard to be you. Save it already! People will only entertain your personal drama for so long. Eventually, they’re going to just stop trying to help you because you’re just a worthless cost!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.